Tag Archives: Glycerol

E471

The E471 emulsifier is composed of two molecules known as glyceryl monostearate and glyceryl distearate. It is manufactured from glycerine (E422), which can be obtained from either animal fats or soy bean oil.
E471 is frequently used as an anti-staling agent in baked goods, such as breads, cakes and pies. It can also be found in potato crisps, dessert toppings, aerosol creams, custard powder, margarine spreads and ice cream.
E471 can sometimes contain animal sources that are not suitable for vegetarians, vegans, or for those who are following a halal diet.

Free Google Page Rank

%d bloggers like this: